Good Bye Belize

This brings me to the end of the amazing time spent in Belize for the past 2 months. Our adventure home included a tiny jumper plane that took us across the country to the main airport in Belize City. I was able to sit directly behind the pilot which was awesome to see everything. From there I took a flight from Belize City to Houston and then from Houston to Newark.

IMG_4944

IMG_4945

Our little jumper plane

IMG_4950

Just sitting behind the pilot

I honestly could not have asked for a better experience. All of the staff and crew were amazing. The clinical experience provided me with so much more than I could have expected and the traveling on the weekends was so cool to experience. Thanks to all my friends and family for supporting during this trip. I am so lucky to have been able to experience an adventure as great as this one!

Here are a few photos from the campus of Hillside:

IMG_4940

IMG_4938

The outside of my home for the past 2 months

IMG_4924

The Physical Therapy Clinic

IMG_4932

IMG_4928

Our work space

IMG_4929

our “private” treatment room

IMG_4930

The giant table in our treatment room

IMG_4931

IMG_4921

The medical clinic and pharmacy

IMG_4935

The medical clinic

IMG_4216

The living room

IMG_4215

The kitchen table

IMG_4214

Our family kitchen

IMG_4217

Ignore the mess but this was my room

Until next time Belize! You will definitely be missed!!

Leave a Reply

